Something on the horizon?

I’ve had this odd feeling I can’t shake, one that lingers despite everything I do to get rid of it, as if I’m waiting for something I know is coming but can’t remember what that thing is. I can’t even remember when it started. It sort of crept up on me, just lingering in the back of my mind, out of sight with the promise of wrecking any peace of mind I might be able to find. Except, I’m not sure if that’s entirely true.

My entire life, I’ve had feelings, gut instincts that turn out to be right. I’ve made too many of my decisions based on those feelings. I’ve always ended up where I need to be. Always. It’s the sort of thing I’ve developed faith in over the years. So, I suppose, I just need to have faith now that things will work out in the best way ¬†possible. It’s difficult, but every time I ignore that little voice in the back of my head something bad happens. So, maybe I should just stop ignoring it.

I’m sure I’ve said that before. I’m sure I’ve gone through this song and dance before. I’m not sure though, this feels different than before, not just waiting, but something else. I always get antsy before a large change comes. And, my card readings keep coming up with change and patience. Maybe I’ll have to listen.

Or, work harder. Or both. Both sounds good. Well, better than good really, since nothing ever comes without working at it, even the things we’re good at. We have to work at them, to get better at them, to advance.

Leave a Reply

