Ambition.

I filled in my writing calendar for this month. It’s ambitious, possibly more so than most I’ve done. I’m working on a rewrite for a novel, and zero drafts for two different novels. I’ve got more material for the comic I’m playing around with. I have deadlines set. I have a piece that’s almost ready to go out into the world, as soon as it has a cover and a blurb.

It’s a lot, but I can do it. I’m smart. Not that being smart has anything to do with it. Not really, so let’s go with clever. I’m clever. I’m clever enough to get everything done, and to keep this whole ball of wax moving despite any distractions or issues. I’m clever enough to come up with a plan.

Now, I just need to not give into my fears and everything will be fine. That’s easier said that done, and I know that. It’s why I’m trying to keep myself busy, keep myself focused and then I’ll be on the right track.

Plus, I’ve got a thing. It’s sort of like a plan, but with more grandeur.

Leave a Reply

