If Monday could stop being a Monday, that’d be great.

Today has been a day. It started with getting up at 5:00 this morning and wading through eight inches of snow to get to my car. I dig out the car, finding it odd that it was an angle when I parked it straight. Finishing my dig out, I begin brushing it off to find the tail light broken and the bumper dented.

Unable to do anything about it, I head to work. I sent a text message to my landlord, who might be looking at it tonight or tomorrow. Probably tomorrow at this point.

Then people called off at work, but that’s sort of expected when there’s a ridiculous amount of snow and the roads haven’t really been plowed. It’s a little annoying when it’s always the same people though. Makes you feel like you can’t depend on them to show up for work, which, when you’re in the hierarchy of management is sort of horrible.

The rest of the work day went well enough, after a slight moment of panic as to where I left my keys. Well, until I gave myself a paper cut on my finger that bled for a good ten minutes. It still hurts, but I’ll live and that’s the important part at this point.

The drive home started out all right, but I drove through a horrible band of lake effect snow that sort of wanted to blot a swath of central New York off the map, and considering which portion it was, I can’t really blame it. I made it home safe, and only an hour after I expected, but since I spent most of that hour still at work and getting paid for it, I won’t complain too much.

Now I can hole up in the apartment and wait for Monday to go away without causing me anymore problems, it’d be appreciated. I’d like to get some writing done.

Leave a Reply

