Of storms and random thoughts.

The rain started now, louder than before. The thunder has faded into the background, lightning past with it until the other edge of the storm gets here. In the mean time, I’ll listen to the rain and work on the fourth novel in the series I’m querying and find all the peace that comes with a good storm and good words.

Yesterday, I left work early. Not sure what was going on, whether it was sleep deprivation, or actually being sick, but I slept for fourteen hours and felt better. I napped a little earlier, but it wasn’t much of a nap. My brain is running a mile a minute, refusing to slow down. I need to get words out if I’m going to have any hope of sleeping tonight. And, I do want to sleep tonight. I have a long day at work tomorrow.

I can’t help but wonder if the increased activity is a precursor to something, or just boredom. It might be boredom. In which case, I need to find something to fill my time. Though, I’m hoping it’s a precursor. I’d love for life to get more interesting that it is, and I’d love for the reason to be what the random thoughts have led to, because they’re full of adventure and awesomeness. We could all use more adventure and awesomeness.

The vagueness might be unwarranted, but I really don’t want to jinx myself. So, I’ll keep things vague until I understand what  it is that might happen or will happen, and from there, we’ll see where life leads. I’m certain it’s going to be somewhere filled with adventure, even if I have to create it myself.

Leave a Reply

