Happy New Year Everyone.

Welcome to 11:00pm Eastern Standard Time. It’s a magical place of not quite midnight where the lull of alcohol is starting to wear off and I’d rather find the pleasant buzz of coffee as opposed to the slow fuzziness of the alcohol. It’s a weird and difficult choice, but one I’ve decided to make on a creative whim because if nothing else, tonight I’m going to finish this rewrite I’ve been messing around with all week. 

But, at the same time, there are those thoughts about the end of the year and what comes next. Because what comes next is going to be something fantastic. I have a job. Sure, it’s retail and not what I went through entirely too much education to achieve. But, you know, happiness is probably better than anything else. And, for me, happiness is writing. Which is the important thing. 

 Really, I just want this year to be fantastic and for it to build on the happiness that I found this year with friends and family and my boyfriend. 

So, Happy New Year to you all. I hope 2012 brings you opportunity and happiness.

Leave a Reply

