Longing and lamentations. I’ll get over them eventually.

It’s funny the things that run through you mind when you feel like you’re being chastised for no reason. There are things that make me want to scream, and there are some that lead my brain to the horrible dark places where the monsters lurk. It amuses me the triggers and places my mind goes when I’m trying hard not to get upset over things beyond my control.

So, I have new ideas roaming around my head. I know which characters I want to play with those ideas and how badly things are going to go before then end of the story. It’s simply a matter of sitting down and writing them. Which, is a little easier said than done at times. I’m hoping that writing this will help organize my thoughts, because really, that’s what I need right now. Some thorough organization, because my creative life is spinning horribly out of control.

I know it’s not as bad as I’m making it out to be. I’ve just hit a strange place in life where things aren’t quite what I wanted them to be. It’s a thing. Not necessarily a bad thing if I can work through the strange mental funk I seem to find myself in. It’s the longing for what  I had that gets me. Longing for the simplicity of the complex life I created for myself. It’ll be fine once I adjust to how things are, or get to the end of December. Which ever comes first, but something will change. It always does. I’m just hoping it goes the direction I want it to go in. That would be ideal.

Leave a Reply

