Changes to flow of my life.

I worked my first shift today. I’m grateful for the employment, but at the same time I miss my office and my writing chair. There’s so much to do and not nearly enough time to do it in which simply means I need to buckle down and make things happen.

The fact that I miss my office amuses me. The shift in my mentality from when I started seriously writing at the beginning of the summer and now is fantastic. I see myself as a writer. I introduce myself as a writer. I’m getting used to the reactions. So far I’ve run into two. The first is “Oh, I’m a writer too!” and the second is confusion coupled with indifference. I feel like those will change, at least a little.

So, here I am, watching MidSomer Murders on Netflix, plucking away at my word count searching, and thinking about what I’m going to do at the end of December when I’m not longer employed. (Seasonal employment for the win. Though, there’s a slim chance they might keep me on. I’m not going to rely on that though. It’s best not to.) I have a few ideas. Acting on them is going to be the important part. No fear. Into the breach. Whatever it takes. Yes. I think. It’s the best, and only plan I’ve got.

Leave a Reply

