Goals for this Week. There are a lot of Them.

My goals for last week, well… I hit 30000 words on the novel. All sorts of exciting there. I mean it to. I started it just over two weeks ago. It proves to me that I can pound out the words.

I got revisions done on two stories. Ran out of paper for my printer, and didn’t make it to the library to print. Things came up. It happens. I need to learn to roll with the punches anyway, especially if I’m going to make it as an author.

My attempt to stay away from Farmville didn’t work out as well as I wanted. I have managed to keep it to a limited check and harvest thing. I do use the time spent clicking the mouse to focus my mind and figure out issues with plot.

So, this week, the goal is to get to another 14000 words down on the novel. Get a few more stories revised. Write queries. Write cover letters. Job applications. Job searching. Submit stories. Cross my fingers, then forget about it until I hear something.

It’s going to be a busy week. And, if I hear from my beta readers in there, then I get to play with the third novel some more. I just need to keep swimming

Leave a Reply

