I worked at the day job this morning. It wasn’t bad. Not great either, but it’s a day job, so it was never meant to be fantastic. Now I’m off until Monday. Ideally, I’ll be able to get a lot done.

I think I mentioned it already, but I feel so much more productive at my desk. It’s strange. I think it helps that I’m staring at a wall. A wall and art work. It could be worse.

Really, I just like having a dedicated work space. That’s the crux of it. I come back here. The rest of the world is gone. I put words on the screen. And there’s no distraction, other than what I make for myself. Plus, typing that the desk hurts my wrist less than typing with my computer on my lap.

All right. I need to find some new music to listen to. I’ve had my Pandora player on the Imogen Heap station. I like the music, but I’m not feeling it right now. There has to be something that will satisfy me. I just need to find it. Of course, I am open to suggestions.

Leave a Reply

