Step One Complete.

The heat was stifling last night. That wonderful, deep sleep we all crave didn’t happen until after a massive thunderstorm went through at 4am this morning. I didn’t get out of bed until almost 11, but once the day started it maintained a level of productivity that I haven’t had in the last few days.

After a few hours of research, I have a list of agents to query with the completed novel. That will be tomorrow’s project, after I get home from the day job. It’s going to be interesting to balance the two things for the next few months. In the mean time, I need to start finding other freelance type work and finish a couple other things that will let me stay afloat for a while. Yay for fiscal responsibility! Or something like that.

So, that all important first step is done. The rest will cascade into place. I’m hoping it won’t be a long, drawn out process. I don’t know if I could handle it being drawn out for months, or years even. Though, if it means seeing my name on the cover of a book, I’m all in. After the first, I’ll want another, then another until I’ve written enough books to warrant a collection. I like this plan. It’s a fantastic plan.

I should get back to writing.

Leave a comment