Writing in Brief Moments

Got some writing done today during my planning block. It always feels amazing when the words are flowing. The whole world is right and the pieces are falling into place. It’s times like that when I know I’m meant to be a writer, a creator.

Two hundred words doesn’t seem like a lot, and it isn’t, but I’ve reached the point where any progress is appreciated. There’s so much work to be done and not enough time to spend on writing. Six weeks and my grad work will be done. I’m excited and nervous all at the same time.

I’m excited to finally be done, again. I’m nervous about finding a job and being able to pay off my student loans. That’s part of the reason  for the numerous projects. Whatever it takes to make it through in this world. I’m just going to keep dreaming big. That’s all there is to life, dreaming big and spending time with the people you really love.

One Response to “Writing in Brief Moments”

  1. Congratulations on those small little accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

